Governing Body
Mayor and City Council
Committee Members
Agendas & Minutes
City Departments
City Clerks Office
Law/City Attorney
Municipal Court
Parks & Recreation
Police Department
Public Works
Budget & Fiscal Reports
Forms & Applications
  Policies & Plans
Emergency Services
Doniphan Co Dist #2 EMS
Don Co Rural Fire Dist #2
Legal Publications
Legal Notices
Codes & Ordinances
Zoning Regulations
Filing for Office
Register to Vote

Home | Government | Mayor and City Council

Mayor and Council
Charles Batchelder, 2013 - 2020

Charles Batchelder was elected to the council in 2013 and took over the Mayor duties in 2018 when then Mayor Jerry Twombly resigned.
Terry Gibson, 2018 - 2020

Terry Gibson was appointed to the Council to replace Charles Batchelder who moved to the Mayor spot with the resignation of Former Mayor Jerry Twombly.

Dana L. Clary, 2015 - 2019

Dana Clary was elected to the council in 2015.  Dana currently chairs the Parks & Recreation Committee.

Rocky Rhunke, 2014 - Current

Greg Delzeit, 2019 - Current

Matt Peterson, 2015 - 2019

Matt Peterson was elected in 2015 and elected council president in February 2017.  Matt currently chairs the Law Enforcement Committee.

Contact Us
City Hall
PO Box 387
220 West Main St.
Highland, Kansas 66035
Voice:  785-442-3765
Fax:  785-444-2489
Non-Emergency:  785-442-3838
Emergency:  9-1-1
Non-Emergency:  785-442-3212
Emergency:  9-1-1
View Map

City of Highland | 220 West Main St | Highland, KS 66035
Voice 785-442-3765 | Fax 785-444-2489